Saint Mark’s Music Series 2018–2019

Choir at LincolnSaint Mark’s maintains an active series of special services and concerts, including services of Choral Evensong and our annual Festival of Advent Lessons and Carols.

If you are interested in receiving periodic notices about the musical offerings at Saint Mark’s, we invite you to become one of our Friends of Music at Saint Mark’s.

Solemn Choral Evensong for the Feast of All Saints
Saint Mark’s Choir
Sunday, November 4, 2018, 4 p.m.

Choral Eucharist for the Feast of Christ the King
Saint Mark’s Choir
Sunday, November 25, 2018, 10:30 a.m.

A Festival of Advent Lessons and Carols
Saint Mark’s Choir and Canterbury Choir
Sunday, December 2, 2018, 4 p.m.

Holy Eucharist with Christmas Pageant for the Eve of the Nativity
Canterbury Choir
Monday, December 24, 2018, 5 p.m.

Solemn Holy Eucharist for the Eve of the Nativity
Saint Mark’s Choir
Monday, December 24, 2018, 11 p.m.
Preceded by Carols for Choir and Congregation at 10:30 p.m.

A Service of Light in the Taizé Tradition for the Feast of the Epiphany
Sunday, January 6, 2019, 5 p.m.

Concert
Ohio State University Symphonic Choir
Sunday, January 27, 2019, 4 p.m.

Choral Evensong
Saint Mark’s Choir
Sunday, March 3, 2019, 4 p.m.

Holy Week at Saint Mark’s
Palm Sunday: April 14, 2019, 10:30 a.m. (Saint Mark’s Choir)
Maundy Thursday: April 18, 2019, 7:30 p.m. (Saint Mark’s Choir)
Good Friday: April 19, 2019, 7:30 p.m. (Saint Mark’s Choir)
Great Vigil of Easter: April 20, 2019, 7:30 p.m. (Saint Mark’s Choir)
Easter Sunday: April 21, 2019, 9 a.m. (Canterbury Choir)
Easter Sunday: April 21, 2019, 11 a.m. (Saint Mark’s Choir)

Choral Evensong
Canterbury Choir
Sunday, May 19, 2019, 4 p.m.

Choral Matins with Holy Eucharist for the Feast of the Trinity
Saint Mark’s Choir
Sunday, June 16, 2019, 10:30 a.m.

Special Music Fund

The Music Series at Saint Mark’s is supported by the Special Music Fund. Donations may be made at concerts and special events or online HERE.