Saint Mark’s Music Series 2022–2023

Michael Murray RecitalSaint Mark’s maintains an active series of special services and concerts, including services of Choral Evensong and our annual Festival of Advent Lessons and Carols.

If you are interested in receiving periodic notices about the musical offerings at Saint Mark’s, we invite you to become one of our Friends of Music at Saint Mark’s.

Solemn Choral Evensong for All Saints’ Sunday
Saint Mark’s Choir
Sunday, November 6, 2022, 4 p.m.

Choral Eucharist for the Feast of Christ the King
Saint Mark’s Choir
Sunday, November 20, 2022, 10:30 a.m.

A Festival of Advent Lessons and Carols
Saint Mark’s Choir and Canterbury Choir
Sunday, December 4, 2022, 4 p.m.

Holy Eucharist with Christmas Pageant for the Eve of the Nativity
Canterbury Choir
Saturday, December 24, 2022, 5 p.m.

Solemn Holy Eucharist for the Eve of the Nativity
Saint Mark’s Choir
Saturday, December 24, 2022, 11 p.m.
Preceded by Carols for Choir and Congregation at 10:30 p.m.

A Service of Light in the Taizé Tradition
Sunday, January 8, 2023, 5 p.m.

Choral Evensong
Saint Mark’s Choir
Sunday, March 5, 2023, 4 p.m.

Holy Week at Saint Mark’s
Palm Sunday: April 2, 2023, 10:30 a.m. (Saint Mark’s Choir)
Maundy Thursday: April 6, 2023, 7:30 p.m. (Saint Mark’s Choir)
Good Friday: April 7, 2023, 7:30 p.m. (Saint Mark’s Choir)
Great Vigil of Easter: April 8, 2023, 7:30 p.m. (Saint Mark’s Choir)
Easter Sunday: April 9, 2023, 9 a.m. (Canterbury Choir)
Easter Sunday: April 9, 2023, 11 a.m. (Saint Mark’s Choir)

Choral Evensong
Canterbury Choir
Sunday, May 21, 2023, 4 p.m.

Choral Matins with Holy Eucharist for the Feast of the Trinity
Saint Mark’s Choir
Sunday, June 4, 2023, 10:30 a.m.

Special Music Fund

The Music Series at Saint Mark’s is supported by the Special Music Fund. Donations may be made at concerts and special events or online HERE.