R2005-02: Designation of Temporary Ecclesiastical Authority

Resolved, that upon the effective date of the resignation of the Rt. Rev. Herbert Thompson, Jr. as the Eighth Bishop of the Diocese of Southern Ohio, and as provided for in Article II, Section 4 of the Constitution of the Diocese of Southern Ohio as amended by the 130th and 131st Annual Conventions in accordance with Article II, Section 5 of the National Constitution, the Rt. Rev. Kenneth L. Price, Jr., Bishop Suffragan, be designated the Ecclesiastical Authority of the Diocese of Southern Ohio until the election and consecration of the Ninth Bishop of the Diocese of Southern Ohio.