## R2006-03: A Resolution on naming facilities at Procter Camp & Conference Center

**Resolved,** that designated facilities at the Procter Camp & Conference Center be named in honor of all of the former eight bishops of the Diocese of Southern Ohio as follows:

In memory of Bishop I, Thomas A. Jagger, 1875-1904: Cottage # 4 to be called the Bishop Jagger Cottage.

In memory of Bishop II, Boyd Vincent, (co-adj. 1889)1904-1929: Cottage # 5 to be called the Bishop Vincent Cottage.

In memory of Bishop III, Theodore I. Reese, (co-adj. 1913)1929-1931: Cottage # 6 to be called the Bishop Reese Cottage.

In memory of Bishop IV, Henry W. Hobson, (co-adj. 1930)1931-1959, Hobson Hall, which houses the Dining Hall, continue with that name and the upstairs large meeting room now be called the Bishop Hobson Room.

In memory of Bishop V, Roger W. Blanchard, (co-adj. 1958)1959-1970, the three linked cottages 1-3 continue to be called Blanchard Commons.

In memory of Bishop VI, John M. Krumm, 1971-1980, Wing A of the conference center to be called the Bishop Krumm Wing and the small meeting room in that wing to be called the Bishop Krumm Room.

In honor of Bishop VII, William G. Black, (co-adj. 1979)1980-1991, Wing B to be called the Bishop Black Wing and the small meeting room in that wing to be called the Bishop Black Room.

In memory of Bishop VIII, Herbert Thompson Jr., (co-adj. 1988)1991-2005, the building housing the registration lobby and administrative offices be called the Bishop

Thompson Center and the large meeting room in that area be called the Bishop Thompson Room.

and be it further

**Resolved,** that, if possible, the families of these bishops be informed of these designations and that appropriate signs, history and pictures of the bishops be prominently displayed.